Hey Everybody!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but this past Sunday, I finished the fourth draft of my book. I cut my manuscript down by another 1400 words, or five pages. I also reordered some scenes and cut out text that wasn’t adding anything to the scene or overall story. Its now about 111,000 words and 344 pages.

That said, I still need to revise my query letter thanks to some gracious feedback from Pitch Wars Mentor Molly Lee. Then, I’ll start querying to literary agents once again.

As some of you may know, I was in Atlanta part of the week last week for back-to-back Hanson concerts. While in the city, however, I also visited The Margaret Mitchell House and Museum. Below are her writing desk, some manuscript edits for Gone With The Wind, and a description of her inspiration to write the novel.

IMG_0574IMG_0573IMG_0576

