Happy Saturday!

Last night, I played a tribute to some Brill Building Songwriters by playing “Be My Baby” and “Keep Your Hands Off My Baby” with Randolph Walker at Third Street Coffeehouse.

As I said in my last post, “Keep Your Hands Off My Baby was written by husband and wife team Goffin/King and recorded by Little Eva.

“Be My Baby was written by husband and wife team Barry/Greenwitch with Phil Spector and recorded by The Ronettes.

For more on The Brill Building and the phenomenal group of songwriters, I’ve included this link from The Songwriter’s Hall Of Fame: http://www.songwritershalloffame.org/exhibits/eras/C1109

The video for “Keep Your Hands Off My Baby” didn’t record well, so I only have my performance of “Be My Baby.”

In case you were wondering, no Pitch Wars news yet!

