Hi Everybody!

Brenda Drake, Creator of Pitch Wars, pushed up the submission date to Friday, August 14th. I submitted my entry last night. Brenda also surprised us with the opportunity to submit to five mentors instead of four.

I found five impressive people to submit to, but any of them could pass, or share my entry with another mentor who I didn’t submit to. So I could get requests for more material from any of my original five, someone else, or I could get picked without any requests for more by any of the original five, or someone else! It sounds confusing, but in a nutshell, there’re lots of ways this contest could play out. Mentors do look at every submission and some give feedback even if they don’t pick you.

There are 108 mentors this year. Each one can only choose one mentee. One of the mentors has tweeted that last year there were over 1200 submissions. I’ll post more updates as I have them.

On another note, (pun intended,) I performed on bass with Randolph Walker last week. I don’t have a video to post, but here’s a link to the song I played, “Keep Your Hands Off My Baby” by Little Eva and written by Gerry Goffin and Carole King: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCUNa_RIIxE

Lastly, I really like this quote by Bob Dylan that I found on Twitter. See below:

Bob Dylan quote

