Hey Everybody!

Since my last post, I’ve edited my manuscript, bringing it down to 350 pages and 113,000 words. The next few days, I’ll be making some final tweaks for Pitch Wars! Although the contest doesn’t officially start until August 17th, there will be a Blog Hop beginning August 3rd and an #AskTheMentor event via Twitter on August 10th.  During this time, I’ll be researching the mentors bios and wishlists to decide which ones I want to submit my query and first chapter to.

I can submit to up to four mentors. If anyone is interested in working with me, he/she may request more material. If I’m selected that mentor will work with me until the Agent Round November 3rd-5th. Here is the link to Brenda Drake’s blog with more information: http://www.brenda-drake.com/2015/07/pitch-wars-2015-is-coming-are-you-ready/

I’m very excited…cause I’ll be ready. More updates to come!

