Oh, Happy Saturday, All!

On Thursday, I saw a great post from Literary Agent Janet Reid via her blog entitled 10 Red Flags In Any Query. Check out her list here: http://jetreidliterary.blogspot.com/

With help from fellow writer and friend, Joy Callaway, I wrote about 10 drafts of my letter before I  started querying or entered “The Writer’s Voice.” As I’ve mentioned, I’ll be revising it again before Pitch Wars, now less then a month away!

Also this week, Author and Contest Host, Michelle Hauck asked contestants when they first started writing as part of a contest she’s currently hosting called New Agent. Though I didn’t reply to her question, (on Twitter), it got me thinking. I began my research for my book the following week after I saw Sir Paul McCartney in Washington, D.C. on July 12, 2013. So, it’s been a full two years since I began working on it! Time flies!

Cheers to Sir Paul!

paul

