Hey Everybody!

“The Writer’s Voice” took me on a wild two-week ride of suspense and writing-related mayhem. It turns out I did not get chosen to be on one of the four teams, but two of the hosts have confirmed that they will be sending me feedback on my entry (which is always a plus in the writing world). As some of you may have seen, I was given some tips on how to make my pitch more effective when I query agents and I also got to network with really talented writers who are at the same stage as me:)

So although it didn’t turn out the way I’d hoped, I’m happy that I did it.

I’ve since entered the raffle for a workshop also hosted by Brenda Drake. She’ll draw from it on June 12th. In this one, if I’m selected, she and her colleagues will work with participants on the first page of their novels.

I’m also still querying on my own. If I have any updates before June 12th, I’ll be sure to post here:)

