I wanted to say thank you to the literary agents, fellow writers, friends, and family of mine who have sent me well wishes and positive feedback on the first day of The Writer’s Voice. I appreciate it! Good Luck to all the participants! The Writer’s Voice Hosts will begin choosing team members for the contest on June 1st. My entry is posted right below this post!

I came across a blogpost from literary agent Janet Reid via Twitter about three days ago concerning whether writers should time their queries around International Book Fairs. I found her response helpful, so I’m including a link to her blog here:

http://jetreidliterary.blogspot.com/2015/05/query-question-should-i-not-query.html

That’s all for now. Below is a picture of me in Tulsa at the Woody Gutherie Center. I’m standing between two guitars, One once belonged to Elvis. The other, Buddy Holly.

079

